Seas the Day

20180715_204019 (1)

Hello! I am so excited to be the guest designer for Beth Duff Designs this month. I saw the mermaid stamps in Seas the Day and knew I had to use them. I started with a piece of yupo paper and a few of my favorite alcohol inks. Once I had my background the way I wanted it, I set it aside to dry. While I was waiting I stamped and colored one of the images from the stamp set and colored it using Prismacolor colored pencils. I stamped my sentiment with versamark ink and embossed it using white embossing powder. I popped my mermaid up with a little foam tape and attached my background to a Simon Says Stamp card base.

We are so happy you joined us for Beth Duff Designs’s Summer release blog hop! These sets are so fun and we can’t wait to see what is on your must have list. Please join us and visit each page in the hop. By leaving a comment on each of the blog posts you will automatically entered to win a coupon for 15% off our site! This contest is open to both US and Int’l fans. Thank you so much for joining us, and make sure you join us on Facebook to share your own projects and see what else our team comes up with!

Thank You for hopping along with us!

Beth Duff Designs

Niccole

Rachel

Annie

Kel

Marcia

Tania

BreAnn

Lynnea

Amanda

Annalisa

Alison

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Seas the Day

Leave a comment